The GBQ Manufacturing Minute is intended to provide insight and identify growth and development-oriented topics, trends and emerging issues for companies within the manufacturing and distribution industries.
Click here to view this message in a browser window.

The GBQ Manufacturing Minute is intended to provide insight and identify growth and development-oriented topics, trends and emerging issues for companies within the manufacturing and distribution industries.

Turning Employees into Shareholders with an ESOP

Most business owners are proud of the business they built. They care about their company’s legacy and its ability to thrive after they retire. They care about the employees who have helped build the company. In many cases, a business is truly an entrepreneur’s “baby”. Although ESOPs are growing in popularity, many business owners are unaware of the extensive benefits.

Ohio Sales & Use Tax Update

Governor Kasich's proposed biennial budget has been released and it contains proposed tax legislation to increase the state sales and use tax rate and broaden the tax base. 

Pushing the Nexus Limits

For state income tax purposes, an out of state business is taxable when it has “nexus” and is “doing business” within a state. What does “nexus” and “doing business” mean? The answer depends on multiple factors.

6 Big Issues that will Disrupt Manufacturing

Manufacturers face many challenges today as they try to prepare their business for the future. To help all manufacturers make that transformation easier, the Manufacturing Leadership Council recently announced its Critical Issues roadmap to Manufacturing 4.0…

OUR TEAM:

Jim Bechtel, CPA, CGMA
Assurance Director
jbechtel@gbq.com
614.947.5208

Ben Forquer, CPA, CGMA
Assurance Director
bforquer@gbq.com
614.947.5239

Mike Kozlowski, CPA
Assurance Director
mkozlowski@gbq.com
614.947.5256

Tim Schlotterer, CPA
Tax Director
tschlotterer@gbq.com
614.947.5296

Chris Dean, CPA
Tax Director
cdean@gbq.com
614.947.5232

Matt Stamp, JD, LLM
State & Local Tax Director
mstamp@gbq.com
614.947.5302

Copyright © 2017 GBQ Holdings LLC
Our address is 230 West Street, Suite 700, Columbus, OH 43215, United States
 
If you do not wish to receive future email, click here.
(You can also send your request to Customer Care at the street address above.)